Never Love a Highlander: Highlander Series, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Random House Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description
"Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing. As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose."
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9781452626598
9780345519528
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
full_title never love a highlander
author banks maya
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-02-22 00:58:17AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1559939306628317184
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Potter, Kirsten.
author Maya Banks
author-letter Banks, Maya.
author2 Potter, Kirsten., hoopla digital.
author2-role Potter, Kirsten., hoopla digital.
author_additional Maya Banks.
author_display Banks, Maya
availability_toggle_pitkin Available Now, Available Online, Entire Collection
available_at_pitkin Online OverDrive Collection
callnumber-a eAudiobook hoopla
callnumber-first E - United States History
callnumber_sort_pitkin Online OverDrive
date_added 2013-09-15T06:00:00Z
days_since_added 1255
detailed_location_pitkin Online OverDrive Collection
display_description Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Never Love a Highlander, the youngest McCabe brother uses sword and seduction to save his clan--and seal his heart.

Caelen McCabe's young, reckless heart nearly destroyed his clan. Now, putting family loyalty above all else, he steps up to marry his older brother's jilted bride and salvage the uneasy alliance between two clans. While beautiful Rionna McDonald is a fit wife for any man, Caelen trusts no woman, especially not this sweet temptress who torments him with white-hot longing.

As the sacrificial lamb in her father's power game, Rionna will do her duty but vows to protect her heart and her pride from humiliation. Despite everything, though, the heat in Caelen's touch melts her defenses, and she craves the sensual delights of a husband who guards his emotions as fiercely as his clan. But when the ultimate battle for the McCabe legacy is upon them, Rionna's true warrior spirit emerges. She will risk the wrath of her father, the fury of her enemies, and her life to prove to Caelen that his wife's love is too precious to lose.

From the Paperback edition.
econtent_device Android, BlackBerry, Kindle, Kindle Fire, Mac, Windows, iPad, iPhone, iPod touch
econtent_protection_type_pitkin Limited Access
econtent_source_pitkin OverDrive
edition Unabridged.
format_boost 18
format_category_pitkin eBook
format_pitkin eBook
genre Fiction, Love stories
genre_facet Fiction, Love stories
geographic Highlands (Scotland) Fiction
geographic_facet Highlands (Scotland)
grouping_category book
id 0d5408bc-6542-9104-90a0-2452aa1b914c
isbn 9780345519528, 9781452626598
item_details hoopla:MWT10756654||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10756654||Available Online||||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Checked Out||||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|12|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_pitkin
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lc_subject Brothers, Interpersonal attraction, Loyalty, Man-woman relationships
lexile_code
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_pitkin 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_exact_pitkin Online OverDrive
local_callnumber_left_pitkin Online OverDrive
local_callnumber_pitkin Online OverDrive
local_days_since_added_pitkin 431
num_holdings 3
owning_library_pitkin Pitkin County Library Online
owning_location_pitkin Online OverDrive Collection
physical 1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
popularity 13
primary_isbn 9781452626598
publishDate 2011, 2012
publishDateSort 2011
publisher Made available through hoopla,, Random House Publishing Group, Tantor Audio :
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details hoopla:MWT10756654|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio :|2012.|1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 30 min.)) : digital., overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records adams, adhi, admi, as, aspen, ba, basalt, buenavistapl, bv, cc, ccu, cmc, cmd, cme, cmg, cml, cmr, cms, cmu, cmve, englewood, ep, eva, eve, evg, evld, garfield, gcc, gcg, gcld, gcn, gcp, gcr, gcs, gra, grf, grg, grh, grj, grk, guc, gug, gunnisonld, mcvsd, mercury, mesa, mpa, mpb, mpc, mpd, mpea, mpf, mpg, mpm, mpmhb, mpo, mpp, ms, msx, msy, mvdi, mvem, mvgp, mvhf, mvls, mvpr, mvss, opac, pc, pcsmv, pineriver, pitkin, plateau, pr, pv, rampart, rlf, rlw, salida, sr, ssb, ssh, ssjuv, steamboatlibrary, steamboatschools, sub, suf, summit, sus, tlw, vail, vl, western, wilkinson, ws
scoping_details_pitkin overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false|||, overdrive:22541355-4130-43b5-b8db-ced1b8ffc0ed|12|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|true|||
series Highlander
series2 The McCabe series ;
series_with_volume Highlander
subject_facet Brothers -- Fiction, Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction, Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction, Love stories, Loyalty -- Fiction, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
title Never Love a Highlander Highlander Series, Book 3
title_display Never Love a Highlander
title_full Never Love a Highlander Highlander Series, Book 3, Never love a Highlander [electronic resource] / Maya Banks
title_short Never Love a Highlander
title_sort Never Love a Highlander Highlander Series Book 03
title_sub Highlander Series, Book 3
topic Brothers Fiction, Erotic Literature, Fiction, Highlands (Scotland) Fiction, Historical Fiction, Interpersonal attraction Fiction, Loyalty Fiction, Man-woman relationships Fiction, Romance
topic_facet Brothers, Erotic Literature, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Interpersonal attraction, Loyalty, Man-woman relationships, Romance