Bank shot

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Simon and Schuster,
Pub. Date:
[1972]
Language:
English
Description
With the help of an unusual set of cronies, bank robber John Dortmunder puts a set of wheels under a trailer that just happens to be the temporary site of the Capitalists' & Immigrants' Trust and hauls it away. But when the safe won't open and the cops get close, Dortmunder realizes he's got to find a place to ditch the bank.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In Prospector
Loading Prospector Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780671211806
9781453229217
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8db12e04-8829-46ad-b6db-d283bb5ad3cd
Grouping Titlebank shot
Grouping Authorwestlake donald e
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-19 02:31:48AM
Last Indexed2020-01-19 03:10:37AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorDonald E. Westlake
author_displayDonald E. Westlake
available_at_pitkinPitkin Library
detailed_location_pitkinPitkin County Library
display_description

A crew of thieves hopes to hijack a mobile home full of money in this crime caper from "the funniest man in the world" (The Washington Post).
John Dortmunder has been working an encyclopedia-selling scam while waiting for his next big heist. Unfortunately, his latest mark seems to be wise to the con, and he has to cut his sales pitch short and make a quick escape.

But opportunity awaits: Main Street bank has temporarily relocated to a mobile home. All Dortmunder has to do is get past seven security guards, put the bank-on-wheels in gear, and drive away. It's a simple plan, until it all goes wrong . . .

Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen or Lawrence Block's Bernie Rhodenbarr series, the Dortmunder novels by New York Times–bestselling and multiple Edgar Award–winning author Donald E. Westlake are a rollicking treat that combine fast-moving suspense with laugh-out-loud wit. Bank Shot is a "hilarious" standout in the series (The New York Times).

format_category_pitkinBooks
format_pitkinBook
id8db12e04-8829-46ad-b6db-d283bb5ad3cd
isbn9780671211806
9781453229217
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b10058060.i18265005Pitkin County LibraryFICTION W5296bk1falsefalseOn Shelfpc
ils:.b60034671.i126884468MRLD Naturita MysteryWES1falsefalseGonemrnmy
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb6-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_pitkinAdult book
last_indexed2020-01-19T10:10:37.544Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_pitkinFICTION W5296bk
owning_library_pitkinPitkin County Library
owning_location_pitkinPitkin Library
primary_isbn9780671211806
publishDate1972
2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b10058060BookBooksEnglishSimon and Schuster, [1972]224 pages ; 21 cm.
ils:.b60034671BookBooks[Book club ed.].EnglishSimon and Schuster, [1972]216 pages ; 22 cm.
overdrive:3e3d6418-aa1d-4aa6-ac72-f40338198eb6eBookeBookEnglishMysteriousPress.com/Open Road2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_pitkin
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b10058060.i18265005On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue96, 97, 98, 99
seriesDortmunder novels
series_with_volumeDortmunder novels|2
subject_facetFiction
title_displayBank shot
title_fullBank Shot
Bank shot / Donald E. Westlake
title_shortBank shot
topic_facetFiction
Mystery